SPECIAL COUNCIL - 13 MAY 2010

REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET AND SPOKESPERSONS FOR 2010/11

PROPOSED MOTION

RESOLVED: That

- (1) Councillor P. Dowd as Leader of the Labour Group, (the second largest political group on the Council) be appointed as the Deputy Executive Leader for a four year term of office or until such time as his term of office expires;
- (2) Councillor Parry as the Leader of the Conservative Group, (the third largest political group on the Council) be appointed as the Deputy Leader for a four year term of office or until such time as her term of office expires; and
- (3) the Cabinet and Spokespersons comprising the Members indicated below be appointed for a four year term of office or until such time as their term of office expires.

CABINET (10)

(Lib Dem 4 / Lab 4 / Con 2)

Portfolio	Member
Leader	Cllr. Robertson
Cabinet Member - Children's Services	Cllr. Moncur
Cabinet Member - Communities	Cllr. P. Dowd
Cabinet Member - Corporate Services	Cllr. Parry
Cabinet Member - Environmental	Cllr. Tattersall
Cabinet Member - Health and Social Care	Cllr. Porter
Cabinet Member - Leisure and Tourism	Cllr. Booth
Cabinet Member - Performance and Governance	Cllr. Brodie-Browne
Cabinet Member - Regeneration	Cllr. Maher
Cabinet Member - Technical Services	Cllr. Fairclough

CABINET URGENT BUSINESS COMMITTEE (3)

The 3 Party Leaders or their nominees (who must be Cabinet Members).

Councillors Robertson, P. Dowd and Parry

CABINET MEMBER - CHILDREN'S SERVICES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Moncur	Cllr. P. Dowd
Spokespersons	Substitute
Cllr. Cuthbertson	Cllr. Doran

The Education Added Members - Mr. A. Bell and 1 Vacancy (Church Diocesan Representatives); Mrs. S. Cain and 1 Vacancy (Parent Governor Representatives) are invited to attend the Cabinet Member - Children's Services Meetings.

Mr. R. Gregson (Sefton Governors Forum) is also invited to attend the meetings.

CABINET MEMBER - COMMUNITIES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. P. Dowd	Cllr. Moncur

Spokespersons	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Doran	Cllr. Cuthbertson
Cllr. C. Mainey	Cllr. Hands

CABINET MEMBER - CORPORATE SERVICES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Parry	Cllr. Porter

Spokespersons	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr . Shaw	Cllr. McGuire
Cllr. Veidman	Cllr. McGinnity

CABINET MEMBER - ENVIRONMENTAL

Member	<u>Substitute</u>	
Cllr. Tattersall	Cllr. Booth	
<u>Spokespersons</u>	Substitute	
Cllr. Dutton	Cllr. lbbs	
Cllr. Hardy	Cllr. Friel	

CABINET MEMBER – HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE

<u>Member</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Porter	Cllr. Parry

Spokespersons	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Brennan	Cllr. Friel
Cllr. D. Rimmer	Cllr. Preston

CABINET MEMBER - LEISURE AND TOURISM

<u>Member</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Booth	Cllr. Robertson

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Cummins	Cllr. Webster
Cllr. Griffiths	Cllr. Glover

CABINET MEMBER - PERFORMANCE AND GOVERNANCE

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Brodie-Browne	Cllr. Tattersall

Spokespersons	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Friel	Cllr. Brennan
Cllr. McIvor	Cllr. Barber

CABINET MEMBER - REGENERATION

Member	<u>Substitute</u>	
Cllr. Maher	Cllr. Fairclough	
Spokespersons Substitute		
Cllr. Dorgan	Cllr. Pearson	
Cllr. Hough	Cllr. Sumner	

CABINET MEMBER - TECHNICAL SERVICES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Fairclough	Cllr. Maher

Spokespersons	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Jones	Cllr. Dorgan
Cllr. Tonkiss	Cllr. Fenton

Cllr. T. Robertson Leader of the Council